IPL 2021 teams and owners

IPL stands for Indian Premier League and it is one of the most popular cricket league in the world.

The 2021 Indian Premier League, is the fourteenth (14th) season of the Indian Premier League (IPL), an expert Twenty20 cricket class set up by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007. It is right now being played across six distinct venues in India. Mumbai Indians are the multiple times champs, having won both the 2019 and the 2020 seasons.

IPL 2021 teams and their owners

Let’s look at the IPL team owners

Chennai Super Kings

CSK or Chennai Super Kings is owned by N. Srinivasan (India Cements).
Mr. N. Srinivasan is a former chairman of ICC and former president of BCCI. Currently, he is the managing director of India Cements Limited.

Delhi Capitals

Kiran Kumar Grandhi (GMR Group), Parth Jindal (JSW Group) owned Delhi Capitals in IPL 2021.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Shah Rukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment), Jay Mehta (Mehta Group) are the owners of this franchise in IPL 2021.
Jay Mehta is the husband of Indian actress Juhi Chawla.

Mumbai Indians

Mr. Mukesh Ambani (Reliance Industries) is the owner of Mumbai Indians franchise in IPL.

Punjab Kings

Mohit Burman (Dabur), Ness Wadia (Wadia Group), Priety Zinta (PZNZ Media), Karan Paul (Apeejay Surrendra Group) are the owners of Punjab Kings.

Kings XI Punjab were renamed as the Punjab Kings, the establishment reported on 17 February 2021, and furthermore delivered another logo.

Rajasthan Royals

Manoj Badale (United Kingdom), Amisha Hathiramani (Nigeria), Lachlan Murdoch (United States) are the owners of Rajasthan Royals franchise in IPL 2021.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

The franchise is owned by USL. United Spirits Limited or USL is India based alcoholic beverage product manufacturing company. It’s headquarter is in UB Tower, Bangalore, Karnataka.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kalanithi Maran (SUN Group) is the owner of Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2021. He is the chairman and founder of SUN group.
Kalanithi Maran is the grand nephew of former Tamil Nadu chief minister M. Karunanidhi.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Comment